top of page

Mrs. Fingerhouse Comes to Life After 20 Long Years!!


Mrs. Fingerhouse was imagined over 20 years ago by Ruth Hill. It was the publishing that would take some time.


"I’m so full of joy and excitement. Since I was a little girl I’ve always written stories, especially in church carrying my little pocketbook with notepads and pencils. I love my creative writing classes from grade school where I was invited to write different prose, and later while becoming a teacher I had fallen in love with the Spartanburg Writing Project that rekindled my desire to write and helped me find my ‘voice.’ I am thankful and feel truly blessed for my very first publication because I know it’s the beginning of many. Writing…that’s always how it’s ever been," said Author Ruth Hill.


The writing project, as well as supportive administrators and colleagues, like Dr. Lacresha Byrd and Dr. LaTunya Means, inspired and empowered Mrs. Hill to share her gifts through publishing. Now, children and families all over the world can share the humorous joy of knowing the dedicated teacher named Mrs. Fingerhouse, as well as the colorful and vibrant illustrations of Anak Bulu. Available just in time for Christmas delivery, Mrs. Fingerhouse can be ordered on Amazon.com by clicking the book cover above or HadassahsCrownPublishing.com.


Description

Oh, my!! Wouldn’t you be shocked if your favorite teacher had been robbed?! Not just robbed, but stripped of the very teeth from her mouth! Who would … who could do such a thing? Don’t worry. Mrs. Fingerhouse’s students will not rest until justice is served (or perhaps until they serve bags of candy for justice!).




About the Author

Ruth Hill is a teacher at Sims Middle School in Union, South Carolina. She received a B.A. in Elementary Education and a M.A. in Gifted Education from Converse College in 1994 and 1998 respectively. Since her first day as a teacher, her goal has been to improve students' literacy skills and to create activities for family engagement. In 2004, she became affiliated with the Spartanburg Writing Project and credits her reading and writing growth to SWP. She is a proud wife, mother of three, and grandmother to eight grandchildren who are the subjects and inspiration for her books.


Product Details

ISBN: 978-1950894611

Paperback Cost $12.00


###

Commenti


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page